Situation Normal
Situation Normal Podcast
Episode 10: Doing my civic doody
16
0:00
-32:24

Episode 10: Doing my civic doody

Michael tells Todd about the shit show that is jury duty
16
Transcript

No transcript...

Hello and welcome to episode ten of the Situation Normal podcast! The podcast has the same vibe as the newsletter, but instead of reading, you listen to me tell stories to my friend Todd.

In this episode, I tell Todd about serving on 1.5 juries. This episode is the follow-up to a piece I recently wrote about wasting two days of my life on jury duty. On the one hand, jury duty is a miserable experience that any sane person should avoid. But on the other hand, it might just be the best thing this country has going for it, at least as far as the rule of law is concerned.

LISTEN TO THE SITUATION NORMAL PODCAST HERE

Then do me a huge favor (🙏🙏🙏) by leaving a rating or review on your favorite podcast app.

Also, tell your friends, family, and mortal enemies, so that I can dethrone those smug bastards at NPR.

Leave a comment

16 Comments
Situation Normal
Situation Normal Podcast
Michael Estrin, the writer behind one of the top humor newsletters on Substack, tells his friend, Todd Beauchamp, funny stories from his life.