Situation Normal
Situation Normal Podcast
Episode 9: Time to face the music (league)
16
0:00
-24:26

Episode 9: Time to face the music (league)

Michael tells Todd about a game he loves to lose
16
Transcript

No transcript...

Hello and welcome to episode nine of the Situation Normal podcast! The podcast has the same vibe as the newsletter, but instead of reading, you listen to me tell stories to my friend Todd.

In this episode, I tell Todd about a game I love losing: Music League. Back in November, I wrote about how I love playing Music Love with friends, even though I always lose. But a funny thing happened after I published that story: I started winning! Listen to the episode to find out what the hell happened and how the season ended.

LISTEN TO THE SITUATION NORMAL PODCAST

Friends don’t let friends listen to podcasts alone, so please share this👇

Share

RATE & REVIEW THE SITUATION NORMAL PODCAST

If you’re new to Situation Normal, please subscribe so you don’t miss any of the fun. And if you love Situation Normal, please consider upgrading to paid to support my work and help me bring joy to thousands of people👇

Stick around and chat!

Normally, I ask discussion questions at the end of a post. I love hearing from readers in the comments, but a podcast is a little different from a newsletter. Should I keep the comments section for the podcast, or ditch it? No wrong answers: I just want to hear what you think.

Leave a comment

16 Comments
Situation Normal
Situation Normal Podcast
Michael Estrin, the writer behind one of the top humor newsletters on Substack, tells his friend, Todd Beauchamp, funny stories from his life.