8 Comments
Aug 27, 2021Liked by Michael Estrin

What an amazing coincidence, I am looking forward to a Zoom call with college friends too! That is definitely the highlight of my weekend to come.

Expand full comment

I'm excited about my utter lack of plans this weekend.

Expand full comment
author

that actually sounds lovely!

Expand full comment

I can tell you that I am NOT replacing my garage door, going to Kinkos, or converting my change to a gift card. :)

What I will probably be doing is planning my 3-day novel (it's a Labor Day contest, though I think I am going to do it unofficially this year), putting together a Kallax unit from Ikea for my book avalanche, and maybe doing some book setting reconnaissance. Also probably watching some Bosch on the Bezos network.

Expand full comment
author

Bosch was one of my favorite shows! I also love the books, and it's one of those rare instances where the show and the books are both top-notch. Curious about this 3-day novel contest. That sounds intense!

Expand full comment

The contest itself is at https://www.3daynovel.com/ . My newsletter on Monday will reflect a little on my experience participating last year and what I intend to do this year.

Expand full comment
founding

The weekend is half over. We went on a bike ride. Went to the farm to buy eggs. Picked up a Christmas decoration from a person who used to work at WDW before layoffs. We are rewatching the West Wing again, so we will watch that. It's amazing how well it holds up. Hope you have a great weekend.

Expand full comment

A zoom free weekend. Heading out to explore a nearby Japanese Garden as well as another local horticultural center while the weather is still good. Otherwise, we are looking forward to some concentrated time together with no plans.

Expand full comment