5 Comments

I’m a huge Mel Brooks fan, too. The original Producers is one of my favorite movies of all-time, but Spaceballs is the sentimental favorite. My grandma - bless her - took me to see it in theaters multiple times. I listened to the soundtrack on vinyl the other day. Still slaps!

Expand full comment

1. I love Spaceballs and Blazing Saddles. I've watched both more times than I can count. There are so many quotable lines in them. It's also fun to see actors in ridiculous roles who would go on to act in more serious/mainstream roles.

2. IDK, but I'd love to watch some I haven't seen before

3. B, for sure

Expand full comment

Look forward to reading more. This was fun

1. Brooks movies are the best. While not his best movie, opening scene of History of the World was absurd with great 2001 & Spielberg homage. His best movie IMO Young Frankenstein

2. A Clockwork Orange 3. A & C

Expand full comment