4 Comments
Apr 4, 2021Liked by Michael Estrin

I don't talk to them. I have a different area code than where I live. If the caller ID matches my area code, I know it's garbage.

Expand full comment
founding
Feb 22, 2021Liked by Michael Estrin

I don’t talk to them. I put the phone down and let them talk to no one. But that’s only if I answer. Most of the time I don’t answer.

Expand full comment
author

I just like to imagine that someone walks by the phone, maybe hours later, and they're still talking about the "can't miss" deal they've got for you.

Expand full comment

Nobody that is actually a real live person is ever on the line for me. Just ROBOCALL after ROBOCALL which of course inspires RAGE! When I do suspect that on the other end of the line is a real person I keep repeating hello! hello! with a bit of an edge and they always hang up. LOL

Expand full comment