12 Comments
Feb 16, 2021Liked by Michael Estrin

D of course. With quality snacks.

Expand full comment
Feb 16, 2021Liked by Michael Estrin

One of the perks of living in LA. You don’t get this shit in Appleton, WI.

Expand full comment
author

You sure don't. True story. All I could think during the OJ chase was, two more exits to Getty Center Drive (the exit for my childhood home). Young Michael was really hoping that Bronco would make it to Sherman Oaks!

Expand full comment
founding
Feb 16, 2021Liked by Michael Estrin

B - though it’s usually just hollering to my husband in the next room to come watch with me. :)

Expand full comment
author

I can see his giddy face as he runs to join you! That hubby of yours has an adorable boyish smile.

Expand full comment
Feb 16, 2021Liked by Michael Estrin

You didn't give the option of not watching the chase. That would be me. I'm too afraid of seeing a real time accident that ends in death. Yes, I hug trees.

Expand full comment
author

You're too good for this silly newsletter! Kidding, I love having you here. And you're right, we should look away... and yet, so many of us don't.

Expand full comment
Feb 16, 2021Liked by Michael Estrin

D. I guess it's no longer a secret.

Expand full comment

Well, since here in LA LA Land, this is an almost nightly event, D. And also, E which is tweet at the local news station to stop covering the damn car chase and just tell me if the Lakers lost again.

Expand full comment
author

Haha! I like option E!

Expand full comment

A. Watch. Period.

Expand full comment
founding

B. my friend is george. I make make popcorn or some other snack. Have you ever heard of the show, "it's like, you know"? It was on in the 90's. They have a great one about LA's high speed chases. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/It%27s_Like,_You_Know... Look it up if you want to laugh.

Expand full comment