3 Comments

Right now I’m reading “The Broken Heart of America: St. Louis and the Violent History of the United States“ by Walter Johnson. It’s kind of a history of St. Louis, but really about the history of racism and white supremacy in the US and how St Louis figured into them so strongly. And I grew up in St. Louis, and although I moved away for a good chunk of my life, I’m back. It’s really interesting to read the history that I never was taught. And almost everything in this book is new to me. I would highly recommend the book to anyone.

This weekend - today through Monday - I plan to spend mostly writing, finishing (or at least having a plan for finishing) my second book and writing, or at least making a plan for writing, my third book. I’m kind of stuck between the ending of one and not really sure what will happen in the next, so I need some dedicated time to working through the quicksand.

Expand full comment
founding
Sep 3, 2021Liked by Michael Estrin

George has been away and comes back tomorrow. Dinner with friends. maybe helping a friend start a business.

Expand full comment

Nothing special. Abner & I will stay home and read. Must finally finish watching Bosh.

Expand full comment